Arbonne Country Garden Palette: Review

I recently had the opportunity to test out an Arbonne palette that my friend Nicole gave me: Country Garden Palette, and believe me, it doesn’t disappoint! From the beautifully selected warm and cool eye-shadow shades that compliment eachother, to the soft and sweet bronzer blush duo, this palette is perfect for a summer look. Also included in this palette is an amazing sheer lipstick that smells INCREDIBLE, and looks great on. I wasn’t the biggest fan of the brush that was included in the set, it didn’t hold the product well. However, if that’s the only issue (and typically the brushes in palettes are not great) then we’re sitting pretty with a gorgeous palette!

2014-05-25 17.58.19

A little about Arbonne. I did some digging and found out some really great information on  this company. Not only do they have a mandate to be green (read: environmentally  friendly) but also to use botanically based ingredients so that we’re using products that are  natural and good for our skin.

I tried it out and came up with the following look. I was going for a more minimalist look,  something soft and sweet that can be worn out at any time without looking overdone.

See the product list below and I hope you enjoy! If you like the Arbonne products as much  as I do, please go to their site and check out more OR get in touch with my friend Nicole (nprendergast@bell.net) who introduced me to these great products.

Thanks sooooo much Nicole, I’m in love!

just jane xo

I began by applying my moisturizer. This is one of the most important steps to not only protect your face but to also keep it hydrated. I also applied my primers at this point as well.

2014-05-25 17.39.42

Next I applied concealer under the eyes, on my chin, and to any blemishes. I let this sit for about 10 minutes for the product to mix and set on my face.

 2014-05-25 17.51.22

I then applied Arbonne CC cream in light all over my face to even everything out. This was my first time trying CC cream and I must say this stuff is amazing! The coverage is great without feeling like an excessive amount.

2014-05-25 18.00.03   2014-05-25 18.01.12

Now for the fun part, getting to use the Arbonne Country Garden Palette. I began with applying the Summerset Meadow blush bronzer duo to my cheekbones to create a summery glow. I also used the bronzer to contour the cheeks slightly. I mixed in a bit of blush to bring out the cheeks. I’m not sure if anyone has noticed but I LOVE BLUSH!!! Rosy cheeks are the best! I then applied a blend of eye-shadows in the palette: Willow, Birch, and Woodrose. I really love how it all turned out!

2014-05-25 18.25.21  2014-05-25 18.23.29  2014-05-25 18.25.23  2014-05-25 18.29.232014-05-25 18.25.30  2014-05-25 18.32.26

 I applied Arbonne It’s a Long Story Mascara which is an incredible mascara – I love the definition and fullness it gave to my lashes. I also polished this look off with Arbonne’s Rosebud Sheer Moisture Lipstick. I’ve included a profile shot to show how well the CC cream blended, you can’t see any lines at all!

I hope you like the look and let me know what you think!

Here’s the product rundown:

2014-05-25 18.32.06

2 thoughts on “Arbonne Country Garden Palette: Review

  1. Was given the Arbonne Majestic Color Collection Palette today. So far, have only tried out the lip gloss in ‘Romance’ but OH MY GOD it’s amazing. It’s moisturising and has great colour pay-off, without being an in-your-face moody plum.
    LOVE THE LOOK OF THIS PALETTE.
    xx
    Bea

Leave a Reply

